PHYTEC innovations at Vision 2021

New features + full service
for your image recognition

 

  • Cost efficient

  • Flexibly scalable

  • Made in Germany

Welcome!
If we don't meet at our booth this week at Vision in Stuttgart, we look forward to presenting you our new products in the area of ​​embedded vision here online.

There are an infinite number of possible applications in image recognition: whether for quality assurance, temperature measurement, object recognition or to support machine learning. With more than 25 years of experience in the field of embedded vision, we create the optimal, series-compatible concept for your application.

For Vision 2021 there are new possibilities with powerful NXP microcontrollers, as modules, single board computers or gateways, which will make your implementation of camera sensors a complete success.

If you contact us spontaneously between October 5th and 7.10th. want to visit the vision, you can contact us over contact@phytec.de Request free tickets.

Our newest phyCAM Board-level cameras ...

phyCAM®-mini VM-117

We present you the smallest
industrial s-mount board-level camera 
for MIPI CSI-2 systems with only 18 mm x 26 mm

LEARN MORE

phyCAM®-L

Our new FPD-Link III board-level camera
offers a particularly long direct data transmission path
with up to 15 m cable length for MIPI CSI-2 systems

LEARN MORE

... combined with the latest i.MX 8 Processor systems enable you to use new, powerful and particularly smart image recognition systems.

phyCORE®-i.MX 8M Plus

Our new powerful
Processor module with AI accelerator and ISP 
for image recognition and AI on the edge systems

LEARN MORE

phyBOARD®-Pollux (i.MX 8M Plus)

The one that is ready to use for you 
Single Board Computer
with i.MX 8M Plus module and 
two MIPI CSI-2 interfaces

LEARN MORE

phyCONTROL®-Ain (i.MX 8M Plus)

Our new "Ready to Go solution"
with i.MX 8M Plus module, top hat rail
and camera inputs is already ready
prepared for your application

LEARN MORE

All products & services for reading:

Heiko Fendrich
Head of Digital Imaging

Martin Klahr
Head of Digital Imaging

Request advice: 
contact@phytec.de

Call via the hotline:
+ 49 (0) 6131 / 9221-32

phyCAM components _ Ready for your vision application

Advance payments for a smooth integration

Thanks to our preliminary work, you can integrate cameras as easily as sensors. This "add-in" instead of "add-on" significantly increases the synergies within the application and thus the cost efficiency of series products. Simplify solutions and add new functionality to your application. When series costs and long-term availability are taken into account, embedded systems offer convincing advantages.

 

Coordinated system solutions

With the phyCAM concept from PHYTEC, the requirements of a compact, tailor-made system solution can be easily met. The standardized phyCAM interfaces enable the combination of scalable microcontroller modules with coordinated image processing components. This creates a complete system that is ideally adapted to the application.

 

Flexibility - the key to an individual series

In addition to image acquisition, other functions are required. For example engine controls, GPS, audio, CAN or I / O lines. There is also the need to adapt the hardware to the given mechanical dimensions. The application-specific base board covers exactly these requirements. This customization option is an essential part of our concept. It distinguishes it from conventional, prefabricated components.

Interface to the software

The connection of the hardware to the application software is already prepared at the operating system level with the phyCAM concept. The drivers required for the camera sensor and controller camera interface are integrated in our BSPs. Under Embedded Linux, the V4L2 interface is the interface to the application software.

 

 

Develop application software easily

The phyCAM interface makes image data available to the application software in a simple manner. Further processing of the data can be implemented quickly and efficiently using ready-made image processing libraries.

Our lifecycle strategies enable product maintenance and ensuring delivery capability over the product lifecycle. This includes, for example, obsolescence management as well as update and security concepts. In this way, we guarantee you a product that will function over the long term.

Software Advantages of all hardware components from PHYTEC

phyBSP

By the PHYTEC Board Support Package your project benefits from an extensive infrastructure Update & Device Management, integrated Security Features and daily tested Yocto release versions.

Extra services

Our Hardware and software experts Accelerate your product development and maintenance and lead it safely to success. Learn more:

Project examples _ Successful embedded vision applications from our customers

design service _ Embedded hardware as individual as your project requirements

  • Efficient

  • Individual

  • Future-proof

Embedded hardware fully exploits its advantages in series production, especially when it is perfectly adapted to the target system. 
The efficient means for this is the project-specific base board, which can be freely adapted to the requirements of your project.

If you have any questions about optics and lighting, image resolution and computing power, we are your perfect contact to bring together the right components with your ideas in terms of functions, device size, power consumption and, last but not least, economic factors.

Describe your task to us - we will outline your individual embedded vision solution with you. By using our pre-developed components such as camera and processor modules, our circuit diagram library and the experience of our engineers from hundreds of projects, the development of individual hardware is more cost-effective than you might think.

Heiko Fendrich
Head of Digital Imaging

Martin Klahr
Head of Digital Imaging

Request advice: 
contact@phytec.de

Call via the hotline:
+ 49 (0) 6131 / 9221-32

PHYTEC-Neuheiten auf der Vision 2021

New Features + Full Service
für Ihre Bilderkennung

 

  • Kosteneffizient

  • Flexibel skalierbar

  • Made in Germany

Herzlich Willkommen!
Falls wir uns diese Woche nicht auf der Vision in Stuttgart an unserem Messestand treffen, freuen wir uns, Ihnen trotzdem unsere Neuheiten im Bereich Embedded Vision hier online vorzustellen.

Es gibt unendlich viele Anwendungsmöglichkeiten in der Bilderkennung: ob zur Qualitätssicherung, Temperaturmessung, Objekterkennung oder zur Unterstützung für Machine Learning. Mit mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich Embedded Vision erstellen wir Ihnen das optimale, serientaugliche Konzept für Ihre Anwendung.

Zur Vision 2021 gibt es neue Möglichkeiten mit leistungsstarken NXP-Microcontrollern, als Module, Single Board Computer oder Gateways, die Ihre Implementierung von Kamerasensoren zum vollen Erfolg bringen.

Wenn Sie uns noch spontan zwischen dem 5. und 7.10. auf der Vision besuchen wollen, können Sie bei uns über contact@phytec.de Freikarten anfordern.

Unsere neusten phyCAM Board-Level-Kameras...

phyCAM®-mini VM-117

Wir präsentieren Ihnen die kleinste
industrielle S-Mount Board-Level Kamera 
für MIPI CSI-2 Systeme mit nur 18 mm x 26 mm

Mehr erfahren

phyCAM®-L

Unsere neue FPD-Link III Board-Level Kamera
bietet einen besonders langen direkten Datenübertragungsweg
mit bis zu 15 m Kabellänge für MIPI CSI-2-Systeme

Mehr erfahren

... kombiniert mit den neusten i.MX 8 Prozessor-Systemen ermöglichen Ihnen neue, leistungsstarke und besonders smarte Bilderkennungsysteme.

phyCORE®-i.MX 8M Plus

Unser neues leistungsstarkes
Prozessormodul mit KI-Beschleuniger und ISP 
für Bilderkennungs- und AI on the Edge-Systeme

Mehr erfahren

phyBOARD®-Pollux (i.MX 8M Plus)

Der für Sie direkt einsatzbereite 
Single Board Computer
mit i.MX 8M Plus Modul und 
zwei MIPI CSI-2-Schnittstellen

Mehr erfahren

phyCONTROL®-Ain (i.MX 8M Plus)

Unsere neue "Ready to Go-Lösung"
mit i.MX 8M Plus Modul, Hutschiene
und Kameraeingängen ist bereits fertig
vorbereitet für Ihre Anwendung

Mehr erfahren

Alle Produkte & Services zum Nachlesen:

Heiko Fendrich
Leitung Digital Imaging

Martin Klahr
Leitung Digital Imaging

Beratung anfragen: 
contact@phytec.de

Über die Hotline anrufen:
+ 49 (0) 6131/ 9221-32

phyCAM Komponenten _ Einsatzbereit für Ihre Vision Application

Vorleistungen für eine reibungslose Integration

Durch unsere Vorleistungen können Sie Kameras so einfach wie Sensoren einbinden. Dieses „Add-In“ statt „Add-On“ erhöht ganz maßgeblich die Synergien innerhalb der Anwendung und damit die Kosteneffizienz von Serienprodukten. Vereinfachen Sie so Lösungen und fügen Sie Ihrer Anwendung neue Funktionalität hinzu. Unter der Berücksichtigung von Serienkosten und Langzeitverfügbarkeit bieten Embedded-Systeme überzeugende Vorteile.

 

Abgestimmte Systemlösungen

Mit dem phyCAM-Konzept von PHYTEC lassen sich die Anforderungen einer kompakten, maßgeschneiderten Systemlösung auf einfache Weise erfüllen. Die standardisierten phyCAM-Schnittstellen ermöglichen die Zusammenstellung skalierbarer Mikrocontroller-Module mit abgestimmten Bildverarbeitungskomponenten. So entsteht ein Komplettsystem, das ideal auf die Anwendung angepasst ist.

 

Flexibilität — Schlüssel zur individuellen Serie

Neben dem Bildeinzug werden weitere Funktionen benötigt. Beispielsweise Motorsteuerungen, GPS, Audio, CAN oder I/O-Leitungen. Weiter besteht die Notwendigkeit, die Hardware an die gegebenen mechanischen Abmessungen anzupassen. Durch die applikationsspezifische Basisplatine werden genau diese Anforderungen abgedeckt. Diese Individualisierungsmöglichkeit ist ein ganz wesentlicher Bestandteil unseres Konzepts. Sie unterscheidet es von herkömmlichen, vorgefertigten Komponenten.

Schnittstelle zur Software

Die Anbindung der Hardware an die Applikationssoftware ist beim phyCAM-Konzept bereits auf Betriebssystem-Ebene vorbereitet. Die benötigten Treiber für Kamerasensor und Controller-Kamerainterface sind in unseren BSPs eingebunden. Unter Embedded Linux ist das V4L2-Interface die Schnittstelle zur Anwendungssoftware.

 

 

Anwendungssoftware einfach entwickeln

Das phyCAM-Interface stellt der Anwendungssoftware Bilddaten auf einfache Weise zur Verfügung. Die weitere Verarbeitung der Daten kann durch Einsatz fertiger Bildverarbeitungsbibliotheken schnell und effizient umgesetzt werden.

Unsere Lifecycle-Strategien ermöglichen Produktpflege und Sicherstellung der Lieferfähigkeit über den Produktlebenszyklus. Dies beinhaltet z.B. Obsoleszenzmanagement sowie Update- und Security-Konzepte. Wir sichern Ihnen damit ein nachhaltig funktionsfähiges Produkt.

Software Vorteile aller Hardware Komponenten von PHYTEC

phyBSP

Durch das PHYTEC-Board-Support Package profitiert Ihr Projekt von einer umfangreichen Infrastruktur mit Update & Device Management, integrierten Security Features und täglich getesteten Yocto Release Versions.

Extra-Services

In vielen Anwendungsbereichen können unsere Hard- und Software-Experten Ihre Produktentwicklung und -Pflege beschleunigen und sicher zum Erfolg führen. Erfahren Sie mehr:

Projektbeispiele _ Erfolgreiche Embedded Vision-Anwendungen unserer Kunden

Design Service _ Embedded Hardware so individuell wie Ihre Projektanforderungen

  • Effizient

  • Individuell

  • Zukunftssicher

Embedded-Hardware spielt ihre Vorteile in der Serie besonders dann vollständig aus, wenn sie perfekt an das Zielsystem angepasst ist. 
Das effiziente Mittel hierzu ist die projektspezifische Basisplatine, die vollkommen frei an die Anforderungen Ihres Projekts angepasst werden kann.

Bei Fragen zu Optik und Beleuchtung, Bildauflösung und Rechenleistung sind wir Ihr perfekten Ansprechpartner um die passenden Komponenten mit Ihren Vorstellungen in Funktionen, Gerätegröße, Leistungsaufnahme und nicht zuletzt wirtschaftlichen Faktoren optimal zusammen zu bringen.

Schildern Sie uns Ihre Aufgabe – wir skizzieren mit Ihnen Ihre individuelle Embedded Vision Lösung. Durch Verwendung unserer vorentwickelten Komponenten wie Kamera- und Prozessormodule, unserer Schaltplanbibliothek und der Erfahrung unserer Ingenieure aus hunderten Projekten ist die Entwicklung einer individuellen Hardware kostengünstiger als Sie vielleicht denken.

Heiko Fendrich
Leitung Digital Imaging

Martin Klahr
Leitung Digital Imaging

Beratung anfragen: 
contact@phytec.de

Über die Hotline anrufen:
+ 49 (0) 6131/ 9221-32