Product lifecycle management

Long term guarantee for
Quality & delivery security

PHYTEC is your industrial partner, long-term availability is one of our most important goals and that is as unchanged as possible over the entire lifetime of each product series. At the same time, you can fully concentrate on developing new products and product generations.

All components are selected on the basis of intensive component research and in close contact with manufacturers and suppliers with our knowledge of current technologies and developments.

 

 

Product care _ throughout the entire life cycle

Marcus Lickes
Head of Development

"Our experienced team accompanies all products over their entire life cycle. This means that our products and yours are maintained in consistently high quality over many years."

Product change notifications

The manufacturers' PCNs are monitored by a dedicated team at PHYTEC, which takes care of component changes and discontinuations and initiates the timely procurement of alternatives.

If there is no 100% replacement available for a component in terms of form, fit & function, we will do the adjustment with the aim of a functionally identical overall product and inform you. Product change notifications according to the JEDEC standard, agreed product maintenance cycles and the bundling of component releases keep your effort for adapting the products low. At the same time, you benefit from further technological developments.

Last-time buy

In the case of customer-specific products, our customers may not give their approval until a sample has been sent. If a product adjustment is not desired, the storage strategy can be changed accordingly. In this case, PHYTEC takes over the necessary last-time buy for you and stores components taking into account maximum storage times - possibly with long-term preservation.

CLT maintenance

We also take care of updating the software we have provided and developed for future operating systems and interfaces. As a result, with our forward-looking strategy for product lifecycle management, we achieve an optimal compromise between performance, security, availability and the costs of your products over the entire lifecycle. We guarantee long-term availability and compliance with delivery dates, standards and certifications.

Strategic Purchasing

Constant market observation throughout the entire life cycle ensures that all components for your solution are available as required and that any changes that arise are caught early on. The purchasing department operates worldwide in order to procure components, even if these are scarce or possibly even already discontinued. The purchase of regular goods always comes first.

How do you get from your idea to a professional series product?

 

Arrange a free project workshop with us.
Tell us your product idea or send us your specifications.
In the workshop we work out your optimal solution together.

Product-Lifecycle-Management

Langzeitgarantie für
Qualität & Liefersicherheit

Wir garantieren für alle Produkte die größtmögliche Langzeitverfügbarkeit. Unser Engagement dafür beginnt bereits mit der Entwicklung.

Alle Komponenten werden auf Basis intensiver Bauteilrecherche und im engen Kontakt zu Herstellern und Lieferanten mit unserem Wissen um aktuelle Technologien und Entwicklungen ausgewählt.

 

 

Produktpflege _ im gesamten Lebenszyklus

Marcus Lickes
Leiter Entwicklung

"Unser ehrfahrenes Team begleitet alle Produkte über den gesamten Lebenszyklus. So werden unsere und auch Ihre Produkte über viele Jahre in gleichbleibender höchster Qualität gepflegt."

Product-Change-Notifications

Die PCNs der Hersteller werden von einem eigenen Team der PHYTEC überwacht, das sich um Bauteiländerungen und -abkündigungen kümmert und die rechtzeitige Beschaffung von Alternativen einleitet.

Ist für ein Bauteil kein 100-prozentiger Ersatz in Bezug auf Form, Fit & Function verfügbar, erledigen wir die Anpassung mit dem Ziel eines funktionsidentischen Gesamtproduktes und informieren Sie. Dabei halten Produktänderungs-Mitteilungen nach JEDEC-Standard, vereinbarte Produktpflegezyklen und die Bündelung von Bauteilfreigaben Ihren Aufwand zur Anpassung der Produkte gering. Gleichzeitig profitieren Sie von technologischen Weiterentwicklungen.

Last-Time-Buy

Bei kundenspezifischen Produkten erteilen unsere Kunden ihre Freigabe gegebenenfalls sogar erst nach Zusendung eines Freigabemusters. Falls eine Produkt-Anpassung nicht gewünscht ist, kann die Lagerstrategie entsprechend geändert werden. PHYTEC übernimmt in diesem Fall den notwendigen Last-Time-Buy für Sie und lagert Bauteile unter Beachtung maximaler Lagerzeiten – ggf. unter Langzeitkonservierung ein. Dafür steht eine Anlage zur Thermisch-Absorptiven-Begasung bereit.

BSP-Pflege

Wir übernehmen auch die Update-Pflege der von uns bereitgestellten und entwickelten Software für zukünftige Betriebssysteme und Schnittstellen. Im Ergebnis erreichen wir mit unserer vorausschauenden Strategie für das Product-Lifecycle-Management einen optimalen Kompromiss zwischen Leistung, Sicherheit sowie Verfügbarkeit und den Kosten Ihrer Produkte über den Gesamtlebenszyklus. Langzeitverfügbarkeit und die Einhaltung von Lieferterminen, Normen und Zertifizierungen sichern wir zu.

Strategischer Einkauf

Über den gesamten Lebenszyklus hinweg sorgt auch die stete Marktbeobachtung dafür, dass alle Bauteile für Ihre Lösung bedarfsgerecht lieferbar sind und sich ergebende Veränderungen früh aufgefangen werden. Der Einkauf operiert weltweit, um Bauteile zu beschaffen, auch wenn diese knapp werden oder ggf. sogar schon abgekündigt sind. Der Zukauf regulärer Ware steht immer an erster Stelle.

Wie kommen Sie von Ihrer Idee
zum professionellen Serienprodukt?

 

Vereinbaren Sie einen kostenfreien Projektworkshop mit uns.
Schildern Sie uns Ihre Produktidee oder schicken Sie uns Ihre Spezifikationen.
Im Workshop erarbeiten wir gemeinsam die optimale Lösung.