Career at PHYTEC
– Get started with us!

Join us and become part of the development, production or marketing of embedded components for PHYTEC international!

Our motto: create value! Strengthen strengths!
Personal responsibility, respect and enthusiasm are important values ​​for us, so that working with us is fun and new technical innovations can arise.

We are looking for people with motivation, commitment, who enjoy their work and who would like to contribute and expand their skills. Innovations arise with creativity and the courage to try new things. Not only should our company continue to grow, we also encourage further training for our employees.

What do we offer _ Good reasons to work for us

  • Innovative family company, firmly rooted in Mainz
  • Employee satisfaction and socially responsible corporate governance
  • Family-friendly, flexible working hours possible
  • Modern, ergonomically designed workplaces
  • Opportunities for further training and qualification
  • Opportunities to get actively involved
  • Canteen 5 minutes away (including meal allowance)
  • Sports and relaxation offers (fresh smoothies, weekly Thai massages)

Open positions _ It's worth stopping by more often.

Unsolicited applications can also be sent to jobs@phytec.de sent.

Which departments are there at PHYTEC? _ Our teams are strong together!

Hardware development

Our team consists of highly qualified hardware engineers who develop sophisticated systems for the areas of industrial automation, energy management, traffic engineering and much more.

Software development

Our software team has embedded Linux, Yocto, Android and Windows Embedded expertise on bootloader, core and application level that can handle complex requirements.

Distribution &
Technical support

With more than 15 employees in the team, we ensure that we understand the current and future needs of our customers and build a personal and long-term partnership with our customers. In order to generate new ideas and further develop our existing technologies, we have highly qualified engineers and scientists who are working on the future of intelligent solutions. The main research areas include artificial intelligence, data security and next-generation communication technologies.

Marketing

We in Marketing take care of PHYTEC's communication marketing for the DA-CH region, in order to inform interested parties and customers about new products and services, for example through our website, blog, social media and monthly newsletter. We plan our trade fair appearances ourselves and support the preparation and implementation of in-house events. We are a small team that works in a variety of ways. With the range of products and technical innovations, every day is exciting what we can bring to prospective customers and customers.

Production

The manufacturing process is a thriving business and a driving industry for our economy. We have strong manufacturing expertise. Precision, a keen eye and team spirit are important factors for working with the fast machines.

Purchasing

Purchasing is responsible for the reliable procurement process. So that a smooth production and sales process can take place, the goods must be procured at the right time, in the right quantity and quality.

Career starters

In the technical and commercial area, we offer many opportunities for young professionals: internships, practical examples for bachelor and master theses and trainee positions. You can find more information in the current vacancies.

We are sponsors of the Germany Scholarship _ of the University of Kaiserslautern

PHYTEC has been supporting young talents at the Kaiserslautern University of Applied Sciences since the winter semester 2020/21 through the financial support of the Germany Scholarship.

LEARN MORE

Other interesting topics:

Karriere bei PHYTEC
– Starten Sie bei uns durch!

Werden Sie bei uns Teil der Entwicklung, Fertigung oder Vermarktung von Embedded Komponenten für PHYTEC international!

Unser Motto: Werte schaffen! Stärken stärken!
Eigenverantwortung, Respekt und Begeisterung sind wichtige Werte für uns, damit die Zusammenarbeit bei uns Spaß macht und neue technische Innovationen entstehen können.

Wir suchen Menschen mit Leistungsbereitschaft, Engagement, die Spaß an der Arbeit haben und ihre Fähigkeiten gerne einbringen und erweitern wollen. Mit Kreativität und Mut zu Neuem entstehen Innovationen. Nicht nur unsere Firma soll weiter wachsen, wir fördern auch die Weiterbildung unserer Mitarbeiter.

Was bieten wir? _ Gute Gründe bei uns zu arbeiten

  • Innovatives Familienunternehmen, fest verwurzelt am Standort Mainz
  • Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und gesellschaftlich verantwortliche Unternehmensführung
  • Familienfreundlich-flexible Arbeitszeitgestaltung möglich
  • Moderne, ergonomisch gestaltete Arbeitsplätze
  • Chancen zu Weiterbildung und Qualifizierung
  • Möglichkeiten sich aktiv einzubringen
  • 5 Minuten entfernte Kantine (inkl. Essenszuschuss)
  • Sport- und Entspannungsangebote (Frische Smoothies, wöchentliche Thai-Massagen)

Offene Stellenangebote _ Es lohnt sich, öfter mal vorbei zu schauen.

Initiativbewerbungen können auch an jobs@phytec.de geschickt werden.

Welche Abteilungen gibt es bei PHYTEC? _ Gemeinsam sind unsere Teams stark!

Hardware-Entwicklung

Unser Team besteht aus hochqualifizierten Hardware-Ingenieuren, die anspruchsvolle Systeme für die Bereiche Industrieautomation, Energiewirtschaft, Verkehrstechnik und vieles mehr entwickeln.

Software-Entwicklung

Unser Software-Team verfügt über Embedded Linux, Yocto, Android und Windows Embedded Expertise auf Bootloader-, Kern- und Anwendungsebene, die komplexe Anforderungen bewältigen kann.

Vertrieb &
Technischer Support

Mit mehr als 15 Mitarbeitern im Team stellen wir sicher, dass wir die aktuellen und zukünftigen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden verstehen und eine persönliche und langfristige Partnerschaft mit unseren Kunden aufbauen. Um neue Ideen zu generieren und unsere bestehenden Technologien weiterzuentwickeln, verfügen wir über hochqualifizierte Ingenieure und Wissenschaftler, die an der Zukunft intelligenter Lösungen arbeiten. Zu den Forschungsschwerpunkten gehören Künstliche Intelligenz, Datensicherheit und Kommunikationstechnologien der nächsten Generation.

Marketing

Wir im Marketing kümmern uns um das Kommunikations-Marketing der PHYTEC für die Region D-A-CH, um Interessenten und Kunden z.B. durch unsere Website, den Blog, Social Media und den monatlichen Newsletter über neue Produkte und Leistungen zu informieren. Wir planen unsere Messeauftritte selber und unterstützen bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung hauseigener Events. Wir sind eine kleines Team, das vielfältig arbeitet. Bei dem Umfang an Produkten und technischen Innovationen, ist jeder Tag spannend, was wir Neues zu den Interessenten und Kunden tragen dürfen.

Produktion

Der Herstellungsprozess ist ein florierendes Unternehmen und eine treibende Industrie für unsere Wirtschaft. Wir verfügen über eine starke Fertigungskompetenz. Präzision, ein scharfes Auge und Teamgeist sind wichtige Faktoren, für das Arbeiten mit den schnellen Maschinen.

Einkauf

Der Einkauf ist für den zuverlässigen Beschaffungsprozess verantwortlich. Damit ein reibungsloser Produktions- und Verkaufsprozess stattfinden kann, muss die Ware zum richtigen Zeitpunkt, in der richtigen Menge und Qualität beschafft werden.

Career starters

Im technischen und kaufmännischen Bereich bieten wir viele Möglichkeiten für Berufseinsteiger: Praktikumsplätze, praktische Beispiele für Bachelor- und Master-Arbeiten und Azubi-Stellen. Mehr Infos findest du bei den aktuellen Stellenangeboten.

Wir sind Förderer des Deutschland Stipendiums _ der Hochschule Kaiserslautern

PHYTEC unterstützt junge Talente der Hochschule Kaiserslautern seit dem Wintersemester 2020/21 durch die finanzielle Förderung des Deutschland Stipendiums.

Mehr erfahren

Weitere interessante Themen: