Voice control
for industry

voice INTER connect and PHYTEC have jointly developed a voice control for embedded systems.

Advantages of the voice control system:

  • Supplementing GUIs with voice control
  • Hands-free control of machines and systems
  • Also for data protection sensitive applications
  • Suitable for industry
  • Over 30 national languages

 

 

Voice Control _ The industrial solution

For this, the vicCONTROL industrial voice control from voice INTER connect has been integrated on the phyBOARD-Mira.

The industry-compatible solution does not require an internet connection after implementation and is also suitable for data protection-sensitive projects. Conventional operating methods can thus be easily and inexpensively expanded to include voice control. Hands-free input systems and intuitive controls can also be implemented, as can vandalism-proof user interfaces.

The creation of the customer-specific application for voice control takes place via the web-based development environment vicSDC. The created speech dialogues and operating procedures are loaded onto the embedded system and from vicCONTROL industrial processed locally. In terms of performance, vicCONTROL industrial cloud-based speech recognizers such as Amazon Alexa or Google Home are in no way inferior and are also available in 30 national languages.

VicCONTROL industrial is ready for use out of the box on the voice control kits with i.MX 6 processor. The kits enable direct entry into application development and use the demos to show the performance of the system.

Two kit variants are available:

  • Voice control kit 1: With voice recognition adapter and two microphones for echo and noise suppression
  • Voice control kit 2: With additional adaptive beamforming

This enables the acoustical detection of the speaking person and the greatest possible suppression of ambient noise. It is also suitable for use in noisy environments. The microphone array with seven microphones can also be positioned remotely (connection via RS485 or Ethernet).

The phyBOARD-Mira is cost-optimized, suitable for series production and industry. It is in stock as a warehouse item and can therefore be used immediately in your project - including the voice control of voice INTER connect.

Of course, we also adapt the single board computer to your specifications or develop completely individual electronics including BSP for you. Upon request, we can also take over commissioning, EMC and environmental tests as well as stability tests of the software, etc.

Advantages with vicCONTROL industrial:

  • SDK for embedded ARMv7 compatible platforms
  • Convenient API for using voice input and output via MQTT
  • vicSDC speech dialogue designer with examples for the development of a customer-specific speech control
  • Industry-proven quality in 30 national languages
  • Wake-up word function
  • Semantic evaluation of the recognized voice commands
  • Runtime: at least approx. 6 MB
  • Language model: 6 Mbytes per language
  • Application-specific language resources:
    approx. 10 kByte simple command control with 10 words
    approx. 500 kByte extensive control with 1000 words
  • Main memory: minimum approx. 10 MB (depending on the application)
  • Computing requirements: approx. 400 MIPS for real-time processing

Voice control topic _ at the Embedded World 2020

Do you have questions about an embedded topic? Arrange an online meeting now!

 

Within 30 minutes you will learn new solutions for your project.
You can also secure exclusive offers after your conversation.

Sprachsteuerung
für die Industrie

voice INTER connect und PHYTEC haben gemeinsam eine Sprachbedienung für Embedded Systeme entwickelt.

Vorteile des Sprachsteuerungs-Systems:

  • Ergänzung von GUIs mit einer Sprachbedienung
  • Freihändige Steuerung von Maschinen + Anlagen
  • Auch für datenschutz-sensible Anwendungen
  • Industrietauglich
  • Über 30 Landessprachen

 

 

Voice Control _ Die industrietaugliche Lösung

Dafür wurde die vicCONTROL industrial Sprachsteuerung von voice INTER connect auf dem phyBOARD-Mira integriert.

Die industrietaugliche Lösung benötigt nach der Implementierung keine Internetverbindung und eignet sich auch für datenschutz-sensible Projekte. Konventionelle Bedienmethoden können damit unkompliziert und kostengünstig um eine Sprachbedienung erweitert werden. Freihändige Eingabesysteme und intuitive Bedienungen können ebenso realisiert werden wie vandalismusgeschützte User-Interfaces.

Die Erstellung der kundenspezifischen Anwendung für die Sprachsteuerung erfolgt über die webbasierte Entwicklungsumgebung vicSDC. Die erstellten Sprachdialoge und Bedienabläufe werden auf das Embedded System geladen und von vicCONTROL industrial lokal verarbeitet. In seiner Leistungsfähigkeit steht vicCONTROL industrial cloudbasierten Spracherkennern wie Amazon Alexa oder Google Home in keiner Weise nach und ist überdies in 30 Landessprachen verfügbar.

Auf den Sprachsteuerungs-Kits mit i.MX 6 Prozessor ist vicCONTROL industrial bereits out of the box einsatzbereit. Die Kits ermöglichen den direkten Einstieg in die Applikationsentwicklung und zeigen anhand der Demos die Leistungsfähigkeit des Systems.

Zwei Kit-Varianten stehen zur Auswahl:

  • Sprachsteuerungs-Kit 1: Mit Voice Recognition Adapter und zwei Mikrofonen für die Echo- und Geräuschunterdrückung
  • Sprachsteuerungs-Kit 2: Mit zusätzlich adaptivem Beamforming

Damit sind die akustische Erfassung der sprechenden Person und die weitestgehende Unterdrückung von Umgebungsgeräuschen möglich. Es eignet sich auch für den Einsatz in geräuschintensiven Umgebungen. Das Mikrofon-Array mit sieben Mikrofonen kann auch abgesetzt positioniert werden (Verbindung via RS485 oder Ethernet).

Das phyBOARD-Mira ist kostenoptimiert, serien- und industrietauglich. Es ist als Lagerware vorrätig und kann damit unmittelbar in Ihrem Projekt zum Einsatz kommen – inklusive der Sprachsteuerung von voice INTER connect.

Selbstverständlich passen wir den Single Board Computer auch an Ihre Vorgaben an oder entwickeln für Sie eine komplett individuelle Elektronik inklusive BSP. Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir auch Inbetriebnahme, EMV- und Umwelttests sowie Stabilitätstests der Software etc.

Vorteile mit vicCONTROL industrial:

  • SDK für embedded ARMv7 kompatible Plattformen
  • Komfortable API zur Nutzung von Sprachein- und -ausgabe über MQTT
  • vicSDC Sprachdialogdesigner mit Beispielen zur Entwicklung einer kundenspezifischen Sprachsteuerung
  • Industrieerprobte Qualität in 30 Landessprachen
  • Wake-up-Word Funktion
  • Semantische Auswertung der erkannten Sprachkommandos
  • Runtime: minimal ca. 6 MByte
  • Sprachmodell: 6 MByte je Sprache
  • Anwendungsspezifische Sprachressourcen:
    ca. 10 kByte einfache Kommandosteuerung mit 10 Wörtern
    ca. 500 kByte umfangreiche Steuerung mit 1000 Wörtern
  • Hauptspeicher: minimal ca. 10 MByte (je nach Anwendung)
  • Rechenanforderungen: ca. 400 MIPS für Echtzeitverarbeitung

Thema Sprachsteuerung _ auf der Embedded World 2020

Sie haben Fragen zu einem Embedded-Thema? Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein Online-Meeting!

 

Innerhalb von 30 Minuten erfahren Sie neue Lösungswege für Ihr Projekt.
Sichern Sie sich außerdem exklusive Angebote im Anschluss an Ihr Gespräch.