Artificial intelligence

for smart embedded systems

Artificial intelligence doesn't need supercomputers and companies are already collecting data from which valuable insights can be gained with the help of an AI model. Our AI competence center offers you many advantages for implementing AI in your embedded system:
 

  • In-house data scientist as a direct contact
  • AI kits for data mining
  • AI training + online seminars
  • Agile team for software + hardware development
  • Analysis + solution advice

 

 

AI competence center _ Our specialized know-how for your development

From the model
to the embedded
AI application

In order to bring the possibilities of AI solutions closer to our customers and to offer the best possible support from a single source, we have founded a competence center for AI. The team around our in-house data scientist Dr. Jan Werth with many years of experience in the use of artificial intelligence shows you the possibilities of machine learning and finds the right solution for your project. According to your own wishes and competencies, we complement the team agilely with cloud and security experts as well as software and hardware developers.

PHYTEC Data Scientist _ Dr. Jan Werth explains the possibilities

CLOUD computing

Cloud computing describes the relocation of computing power to the cloud. The results can be distributed directly online.

EDGE computing

With edge computing, the data is processed at the point of origin. The models for processing can be created via cloud computing, but run locally. A cloud connection is possible, but not absolutely necessary. Edge computing is therefore also suitable for security-critical applications.

You have questions about the use of AI
or do you need support for your project? 

 

The PHYTEC AI Competence Center will be happy to help you.

AI, Machine & Deep Learning _ Has been around for a long time. Why now? What has changed?

The basic ideas and algorithms of machine learning have long been known. In the last 50 years, however, decisive framework conditions have changed that are now leading to the rapid success of AI:

  1. Increased computing power
  2. Liberalization of computing power through cloud computing
  3. Adaptation of computing power
  4. Exponential data increase
  5. Inexpensive storage space
  6. Easy to use open source analysis tools

The increased computing power makes it possible to cope with the resource-demanding computing processes in manageable times. Equally important is the liberalization of computing power, which enables every user to master complicated models without having to set up and maintain a high-performance infrastructure beforehand. Today we borrow computing power - exactly as much as we need and only for the necessary period of time. At the same time, the amount of data that we have available to train modern algorithms is increasing exponentially. It is estimated that 90% of all data has been generated in the last two years. From 2018 the two zettabyte mark of data was exceeded. This means that after 2018, over two zettabytes of data will be generated annually. This data explosion feeds the success of data-hungry algorithms like deep learning. It is also important that open source platforms such as Phyton have been optimized for the use of machine learning. Since 2015, with the introduction of Keras and TensorFlow, deep learning has also been integrated into Phython in a user-friendly and license-free manner.

These three terms denote sub-categories of artificial intelligence.

Machine Learning

refers to learning from examples. The algorithm does not learn all the examples by heart, but learns the basic characteristics of the examples and can then apply them to unseen data.

Deep Learning

is a sub-category of machine learning and works on similar principles. The crucial difference is the independent adaptation of the parameters in order to obtain optimized results. With deep learning, complex questions with multiple, non-linear dependencies can be solved.

Big Data

refers to the use of large amounts of data which, due to their size, cannot be processed by conventional means. Big data can be analyzed with machine learning or deep learning.

Nothing works without hardware _ Smart ones Embedded systems with integrated machine learning 

Collecting, storing, structuring and analyzing data are the challenges for the use of artificial intelligence. The computationally intensive part of AI is creating a model. At the same time, hardware is required that records this data, preprocesses it, sends it to the computer / server or processes it itself.

In order to guarantee optimal functionality as an edge device, the hardware must be as powerful as it is energy-efficient. PHYTEC combines the building blocks from years of experience in hardware development and kernel / software development with expertise in data analytics. Get started with AI development directly with our AI kits.

AI expert Dr. Jan Werth _ at the Embedded World 2020

Online seminars _ Helpful embedded knowledge explained in a nutshell in short video sessions

In informative online seminars with our experts and partners, we will inform you about exciting topics from the embedded industry.

You will get a free insight into new hardware and software solutions and learn more about special offers.

Education + Training _ Use our know-how for your product development

With the know-how transfer from our experts to your developers, you will reach your goal faster!

 

Participants in our training courses receive a solid knowledge of professional hardware and software development.

Do you have questions about an embedded topic? Arrange an online meeting now!

 

Within 30 minutes you will learn new solutions for your project.
You can also secure exclusive offers after your conversation.

Künstliche Intelligenz

für smarte Embedded Systeme

Künstliche Intelligenz braucht keine Supercomputer und häufig sammeln Unternehmen bereits heute Daten, aus denen sich mit Hilfe eines KI-Modells wertvolle Erkenntnisse gewinnen lassen. Unser KI-Kompetenzzentrum bietet Ihnen viele Vorteile zur Implementierung von KI in Ihr Embedded System:
 

  • Inhouse Data Scientist
  • Kits für Data Mining
  • KI-Schulungen + Webinare
  • Agiles Team für Software + Hardware-Entwicklung
  • Analyse + Lösungsberatung

 

 

KI Kompetenzzentrum _ Unser spezialisiertes Know-how für Ihre Entwicklung

Vom Modell
zur Embedded
KI-Anwendung

Um unseren Kunden die Möglichkeiten von KI-Lösungen nahezubringen und die bestmögliche Unterstützung aus einer Hand zu bieten, haben wir ein Kompetenzzentrum für KI gegründet. Das Team rund um unseren hauseigenen Data Scientist Dr. Jan Werth mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Nutzung von Künstlicher Intelligenz zeigt Ihnen die Möglichkeiten von Machine Learning und findet die passende Lösung für Ihr Projekt. Entsprechend Ihrer eigenen Wünsche und Kompetenzen ergänzen wir das Team agil mit Cloud- und Security-Experten sowie Soft- und Hardware-Entwicklern.

CLOUD-Computing

Cloud-Computing bezeichnet die Verlagerung der Rechenleistung in die Cloud. Die Ergebnisse können direkt online distribuiert werden.

EDGE-Computing

Beim Edge-Computing werden die Daten am Entstehungsort verarbeitet. Die Modelle zur Verarbeitung können per Cloud-Computing entstanden sein, laufen jedoch lokal. Eine Cloud-Anbindung ist möglich, aber nicht zwingend notwendig. Damit eignet sich Edge-Computing auch für sicherheitskritische Anwendungen.

Sie haben Fragen zum Einsatz von KI
oder benötigen Unterstützung für Ihr Projekt? 

 

Das PHYTEC KI-Kompetenzzentrum hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

KI, Machine & Deep Learning _ Gibt es schon lange. Warum jetzt? Was hat sich geändert?

Die Grundideen und Algorithmen von maschinellem Lernen sind seit langem bekannt. In den letzten 50 Jahren haben sich allerdings entscheidende Rahmenbedingungen geändert, die nun zum rasanten Erfolg von KI führen:

  1. Gestiegene Rechenleistung
  2. Liberalisierung der Rechenleistung durch Cloud-Computing
  3. Adaption der Rechenleistung
  4. Exponentielle Datenzunahme
  5. Kostengünstiger Speicherplatz
  6. Benutzerfreundliche Open-Source-Analysetools

Die gestiegene Rechenleistung ermöglicht es, die ressourcenfordernden Rechenprozesse in überschaubaren Zeiten zu bewältigen. Ebenso wichtig ist die Liberalisierung der Rechenleistung, die es jedem Anwender ermöglicht, komplizierte Modelle bewältigen zu können, ohne zuvor eine leitungsstarke Infrastruktur aufbauen und warten zu müssen. Heute leihen wir uns Rechenleistung – und zwar genau so viel wie wir brauchen und nur für den notwendigen Zeitraum. Gleichzeitig steigt die Datenmenge exponentiell an, die wir zum Trainieren moderner Algorithmen zur Verfügung haben. In den Letzten zwei Jahren wurden geschätzt 90% aller Daten generiert. Ab dem Jahr 2018 wurde die zwei Zettabyte Marke an Daten überschritten. Das bedeutet, dass nach 2018 jährlich über zwei Zettabyte an Daten generiert werden. Diese Datenexplosion nährt den Erfolg von daten-hungrigen Algorithmen wie dem Deep Learning. Wichtig ist auch, dass Open Source Plattformen wie Phyton für die Verwendung von Machine Learning optimiert wurden. Seit 2015 ist mit der Einführung von Keras und TensorFlow auch Deep Learning anwenderfreundlich und lizenzfrei u.a. in Phython integriert worden.

Diese drei Begriffe bezeichnen Unterkategorien Künstlicher Intelligenz.

Machine Learning

bezeichnet das Lernen aus Beispielen. Der Algorithmus lernt dabei nicht alle Beispiele auswendig, sondern erlernt die Grundcharakteristik der Beispiele und kann diese anschließend auf ungesehene Daten anwenden.

Deep Learning

ist eine Unterkategorie von Machine Learning und arbeitet nach ähnlichen Prinzipien. Der entscheidende Unterschied ist das selbstständige adaptieren der Parameter, um optimierte Ergebnisse zu erhalten. Mit Deep Learning lassen sich komplizierte Fragestellungen mit multiplen, nichtlinearen Abhängigkeiten lösen.

Big Data

bezeichnet die Verwendung von großen Datenmengen, die durch Ihre Größe nicht mit herkömmlichen Mitteln bearbeitet werden können. Big Data kann mit Machine Learning oder Deep Learning analysiert werden.

Ohne Hardware läuft nichts _ KI-Prozesse lassen sich in Embedded Systeme implementieren.

Daten sammeln, speichern, strukturieren und analysieren sind die Herausforderungen für den Einsatz Künstlicher Intelligenz. Das rechenaufwendige an KI ist das Erstellen eines Modells. Gleichzeitig wird Hardware benötigt, die diese Daten aufzeichnet, vorverarbeitet, zum Computer / Server sendet oder selbst verarbeitet.

Um als Edge Device optimale Funktionalität zu gewährleisten, muss die Hardware ebenso leistungsstark wie energiesparsam sein. PHYTEC verbindet die Bausteine aus jahrelanger Erfahrung im Bereich Hardwareentwicklung und Kernel-/ Software-Entwicklung mit Expertise im Bereich Data Analytics. Steigen Sie direkt mit unseren KI-Kits in die KI-Entwicklung ein.

KI-Experte Dr. Jan Werth _ auf der Embedded World 2020

Online-Seminare _ Hilfreiches Embedded-Wissen kompakt erklärt in kurzen Video-Sessions

In informativen Online-Seminaren mit unseren Experten und Partnern informieren wir Sie über spannende Themen aus der Embedded-Branche.

Sie erhalten kostenfreien Einblick in neue Hard- und Software-Lösungen und erfahren mehr zu besonderen Angeboten.

Schulungen + Trainings _ Nutzen Sie unser Know-how für Ihre Produktentwicklung

Durch den Know-how-Transfer von unseren Experten zu Ihren Entwicklern gelangen Sie schneller ans Ziel!

 

Teilnehmer unserer Schulungen + Trainings erhalten ein solides Wissen zur professionellen Hard- und Software-Entwicklung.

Sie haben Fragen zu einem Embedded-Thema? Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein Online-Meeting!

 

Innerhalb von 30 Minuten erfahren Sie neue Lösungswege für Ihr Projekt.
Sichern Sie sich außerdem exklusive Angebote im Anschluss an Ihr Gespräch.