System on modules

The heart of your application

With the use of a standard SOM, a ready-made BSP and PHYTEC integration and design services, you cut 6-12 months from your development schedule. We have already taken over the complex development around the processors on the modules for you. You only have to provide the SOM as a component on your carrier board. We also take care of the maintenance of your products during the life cycle.

We would be happy to advise you on the selection of the perfect SOM for your application - whether from our standard range, modified or customized.

System on modules

• Suitable for industry
• Scalable
• Ready to use

Thanks to our preliminary work, you save time and money on the way to market launch: We deliver all standard modules with hardware-specific board support packages as standard - the optimal software for the hardware components. To connect the modules and for your development purposes, we provide the circuit diagrams of the modules and development kits. We also take care of the long-term care of all products. In the event of component discontinuation, we provide replacement, generally identical in form, fit and function.

Your individual electronics

• Flexible
<br>• Professional
<br>• economical

PHYTEC modules can be flexibly adapted to different applications and customer requests, for example by omitting certain functionalities, by using different RAM or flash memory sizes or by customer-specific bootloaders or applications. Fixed parts lists for use in safety-critical applications such as medical or rail technology are also possible.

We can also develop completely individual modules for you quickly and cost-effectively - for example with specified dimensions or footprint-compatible with your previously used standard (e.g. SMARC or Qseven).

Our custom SBC service also implements your individual base board quickly and inexpensively for you.

SOM design-in support

Thanks to clearly defined interfaces, PHYTEC modules can be easily integrated into your circuits. We will provide you with the circuit diagrams of the respective module. In addition, you benefit from our many years of experience with the integration of our modules. 

Our engineers will be happy to advise you on the optimal design if you want to develop your carrier board yourself. They are available to you for a review of the circuit diagram and layout, and they will pass on their experience of skilful component selection and possible weak points of the carrier board. Appropriate You can purchase support packages with every product.

Certifications
for your end product

PHYTEC products can be certified according to current standards. We are happy to take over the entire handling of the approval process. Regardless of whether UL certification, radio equipment directive (R & TTE), power plant approvals (KTA), motor vehicles (e1), railway approval or medical technology, in most cases we can already give you a reference. When it comes to developing assemblies for use outside the EU, you have the right partner at your side with PHYTEC.

Temperature ranges _ for applications in industrial or commercial use

â € ¢ Industrial
â € ¢ Extended Commercial
â € ¢ Commercial

We manufacture all System on Modules as standard for use in three different operating temperature ranges. We thus offer cost-optimized SOMs for various areas of application. When assembling the components, we take into account the temperature qualification levels of the component manufacturers. We would be happy to advise you on the selection of the optimal variant for your product.

Temperature ranges _ for applications in industrial or commercial use

â € ¢ Industrial
â € ¢ Extended Commercial
â € ¢ Commercial

We manufacture all System on Modules as standard for use in three different operating temperature ranges. We thus offer cost-optimized SOMs for various areas of application. When assembling the components, we take into account the temperature qualification levels of the component manufacturers. We would be happy to advise you on the selection of the optimal variant for your product.

Product temperature degree Max. Junction temperature Max. Application temperature (RAM) Max. Ambient temperature
I Industrial use: -40 ° C to +105 ° C
Vehicle industry: -40 ° C to +125 ° C
Industrial use: -40 ° C to +95 ° C Industrial use: -40 ° C to +85 ° C
X Extended commercial use:
-20 ° C to +105 ° C
Industrial use: -40 ° C to +95 ° C Industrial use: -40 ° C to +85 ° C
C Commercial use: 0 ° C to +95 ° C Consumer application: 0 ° C to +95 ° C Consumer application: 0 ° C to +70 ° C

Our embedded experts are there for you!

 

Secure your personal consultation appointment quickly, easily and free of charge.
30 minutes exclusively for you and your project!

Successful applications from our customers:

System on Modules

Das Herz Ihrer Anwendung

Mit der Verwendung eines Standard-SOMs, eines fertigen BSPs und PHYTEC Integrations- und Design-Dienstleistungen, streichen Sie 6-12 Monate aus Ihrem Entwicklungszeitplan. Die komplexe Entwicklung rund um die Prozessoren haben wir auf den Modulen bereits für Sie übernommen. Sie müssen das SOM lediglich als Bauteil auf Ihrem Carrier Board vorsehen. Auch die Pflege im Lebenszyklus Ihrer Produkte übernehmen wir.

Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Auswahl des perfekten SOMs für Ihre Anwendung – ob aus unserem Standard-Angebot, modifiziert oder kundenspezifisch entwickelt.

System on Module

• Industrietauglich
• Skalierbar
• Einsatzbereit

Dank unserer Vorleistungen sparen Sie Zeit und Kosten auf dem Weg zur Markteinführung: Alle Standardmodule werden bei uns serienmäßig mit hardwarespezifischen Board-Support-Packages ausgeliefert – der optimalen Software zu den Hardwarekomponenten. Zur Anbindung der Module und für Ihre Entwicklungszwecke stellen wir die Schaltpläne der Module und Development Kits zur Verfügung. Dabei kümmern wir uns auch um die Langzeitpflege aller Produkte. Bei Bauteilabkündigungen sorgen wir für Ersatz, im Allgemeinen identisch in Form, Fit und Function.

Ihre individuelle Elektronik

• Flexibel
Professionell
Kostengünstig

PHYTEC-Module können flexibel an unterschiedliche Anwendungen und Kundenwünsche angepasst werden, zum Beispiel durch das Weglassen bestimmter Funktionalitäten, durch den Einsatz unterschiedlicher RAM oder Flash-Speichergrößen oder durch kundenspezifische Bootloader oder Applikationen. Festgeschriebene Stücklisten für den Einsatz in sicherheitskritischen Anwendungen wie z.B. in der Medizin- oder Bahntechnik sind ebenfalls möglich.

Auch komplett individuelle Module – etwa mit vorgegebenen Abmessungen oder Footprint-kompatibel zu Ihrem bisher eingesetzten Standard (z.B. SMARC oder Qseven) entwickeln wir für Sie schnell und kosteneffektiv.

Auch Ihre individuelle Basisplatine realisiert unser Custom SBC-Service schnell und kostengünstig für Sie.

SOM Design-in Unterstützung

PHYTEC-Module können dank klar definierter Schnittstellen unkompliziert in Ihre Schaltungen integriert werden. Die Schaltpläne des jeweiligen Moduls stellen wir Ihnen dafür zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung mit der Einbindung unserer Module. 

Unsere Ingenieure beraten Sie gerne bezüglich des optimalen Designs, wenn Sie Ihr Carrier Board selbst entwickeln möchten. Sie stehen Ihnen für ein Review von Schaltplan und Layout zur Verfügung, geben ihre Erfahrung zur geschickten Bauteileauswahl und zu möglichen Schwachstellen des Carrier Boards an Sie weiter. Entsprechende Support Pakete können Sie mit jedem Produkt erwerben.

Zertifizierungen
für Ihr Endprodukt

PHYTEC-Produkte sind nach gängigen Normen zertifizierbar. Gerne übernehmen wir die gesamte Abwicklung des Zulassungsverfahrens. Egal ob UL-Zertifizierung, Funkgeräte-Richtlinie (R&TTE), Kraftwerkszulassungen (KTA), Kraftfahrzeuge (e1), Bahnzulassung oder auch Medizintechnik, in den meisten Fällen können wir Ihnen bereits eine Referenz nennen. Auch wenn es darum geht, Baugruppen für einen Einsatz außerhalb der EU zu entwickeln, haben Sie mit PHYTEC den richtigen Partner an Ihrer Seite.

Temperaturbereiche _ für Anwendungen im industriellen oder kommerziellen Einsatz

• Industrial
• Extended Commercial
• Commercial

Wir stellen alle System on Modules standardmäßig für den Einsatz in drei verschiedenen Betriebstemperatur-Bereichen her. Damit bieten wir kostenoptimierte SOMs für verschiedene Anwendungsgebiete an. Bei der Zusammenstellung der Komponenten berücksichtigen wir die Temperatur-Qualifikationsniveaus der Bauteil-Hersteller. Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Auswahl der optimalen Variante für Ihr Produkt.

Produkt-Temperaturgrad Max. Sperrschicht-Temperatur Max. Anwendungs-Temperatur (RAM) Max. Umgebungs-Temperatur
I Industrieller Einsatz: -40 °C bis +105 °C
Fahrzeugindustrie: -40 °C bis +125 °C
Industrieller Einsatz: -40 °C bis +95 °C Industrieller Einsatz: -40 °C bis +85 °C
X Erweiterter kommerzieller Einsatz:
-20 °C bis +105 °C
Industrieller Einsatz: -40 °C bis +95 °C Industrieller Einsatz: -40 °C bis +85 °C
C Kommerzieller Einsatz: 0 °C bis +95 °C Verbraucheranwendung: 0 °C bis +95 °C Verbraucheranwendung: 0 °C bis +70 °C

Wie kommen Sie von Ihrer Idee
zum professionellen Serienprodukt?

 

Vereinbaren Sie einen kostenfreien Projektworkshop mit uns.
Schildern Sie uns Ihre Produktidee oder schicken Sie uns Ihre Spezifikationen.
Im Workshop erarbeiten wir gemeinsam die optimale Lösung.